Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Girl Troubles

I used to be wary to do say this stuff online but now I guess this a cry for help in helping me figure out my life. I have a problem with women, a big one. I am what I like to call "thick-headed" or "blind" (in a sense) when girls are hitting on me or trying to say "I LIKE YOU!". I can't see it easily and from there try to chase girls that may not like me the same. So here's two girls I've really thought about. (names left out for privacy reasons)

1) This girl is someone I've known for years. She was a good friend, but being single led me to spend more time with her and eventually really start to like her as much as in senior year of high school. I didn't learn to keep my mouth shut when talking to her best friend (note how I'm thick-headed) about us. Now, I understand they are good friends and all, but I thought what I said would stay in confidence. But, alas, that is what did me in. That and how when I talked to her shortly after she wanted to say she wanted us to date but I didn't pick it up. I said I wasn't ready when in fact I was, thinking she kept wanting to wait. So, I lost my chance for now because of my big-headed move. But all in all, there are a lot of negative things that scream for me to stay away but I guess being stubborn I think there's a chance. But, against what I want, I'm thinking that this is not going to be anything and that we will remain friends but still akward at times.

2) This is where it gets really interesting folks, and I mean for me. First off, I've known this girl for a couple years as well. She's been a really good friend for me and a source of reason during the years that was really needed. The only thing that is stopping me...well, the few things that are stopping me from talking to her about all this are as folllows: I don't know if the girl likes me back at all, I don't know how to approach the subject of if she likes me, and there's one reason that I need to expound on. I'm not a saint, but not completely too far gone. Meaning, I may not have had sex but I've gotten close a couple times. So in basic terms: I'm scared that if I ask this girl out that my past with what I've done will become an issue. Now, do I think that she would see that and hate me? No way, but it's still a fear that is prevalent. Also, the biggest thing that would be a positive is that she hasn't ever dated. This is a huge thing for me cause I feel like I need to move away from girls who take a lot of stock into physical stuff and move to girls who take more stock in relationships and not physical. I really think that I should ask her soon but I don't know what to do with everything.

So, that's basically been my "love-life" in a nutshell for basically the past two months. I've nearly given up on number one but I don't know what to do. Number two is someone I can see me asking out soon but I don't know if she likes me back and that scares me to even begin to talk to her about it. So, this is mainly a "getting it off my chest" post but also a "HELP?!" post. So, please help me folks

4 comments:

  1. matt i totally agree with u on the wanting a more emotional relationship than a physical one. my relationships so far have been more physical....and look where it got me. now dont get me wrong. i wouldnt change anything cuz i got hayden out of it, but everything i went through after he came into the world was extremely rough. i am just praying that God will put the right man in my life who wont judge me for my past and who will also love me and love hayden like he was his own. and good luck with ur decision. u know im here if u need to talk.

    much luv, sam

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks Sam. You don't know how much that meant to hear. Hope you and Hayden are doing well. I will definetly hit you up sometime. Thanks again for the love!

    ReplyDelete
  3. no problem. always here to help. lol. hayden and i are doing great!! thanks for asking. he's getting soo big! c:

    ReplyDelete
  4. That's awesome! I need to come over and see the little monkey. Just hit me up on facebook or if you still have my number text me sometime

    ReplyDelete