So, remember how in my last post I complained about how I was waiting so much for the people at Ruby Tuesday to call me back and for me to get hired? Well, I had enough waiting so I went in on my own and talked to the GM and he hired me right then! I just wanted to talk and he said that since I came in instead of just waiting and calling I was hired for being persistent. Now I start orientation after a whirlwind store tour on Friday. That puzzled me though...a tour of the place on a Friday NIGHT? That just doesn't make sense to me.....at all. But, I did get the job so that's great
One thing that's kind of irking me (to those who do not know me, "irking" is the same as "bugging")...well, more like two things...
1) Laptops. My poor laptop had lemonade spilled on it...by my kitten. So, I have to wait till someone who knows what they are doing can fix it and I can get back to using it. Just hope the keyboard is the only thing that has to be fixed!
2) USC. This may come as a shock but it's more of a trying to figure out schedules and all. The insane part is looking at coming home all the time to work and made me think...why spend all this money to put me in a dorm when I have to come home all the time? It just doesn't make sense to me to do that. But the other part is having to figure out if I get an education course I want. Now, it is at 8 am which is not attractive for some but I neeeeed it for my major. I gotta wait till the 1st week in July to know if I got in or not. And for those who know and love me, I am not patient at all
Anyways, hope this wasn't too much of a vent-blog!
Song of the day: "This Love"-Maroon 5
Saturday, June 13, 2009
Friday, June 5, 2009
The Waiting Game...
I classify myself as an individual who is primarily impatient. I try to be patient a lot, but it seems that I can't do it to save my life! I'm having to play back and forth with Ruby Tuesday and Tsunami for jobs right now. It's frustrating since I want to just sit down with either place and say, "hey, I can work any day you want, just HIRE ME!"...but, one cannot do that with people that may want to hire them
Especially Ruby Tuesday, since I talked to their GM today and he said he'd give me a call back around 4. Well, at almost 4:30 I haven't heard from him and I don't have time to wait. I have to get a job somewhere by next Tuesday or I have to go work at Publix (eck!). Not trying to disrespect those that work at Publix but I really would rather not go work at a grocery store. That's just not my thing. I'd rather work in a restaraunt like I have before. I could always go back to work at Fatz ;)...jk, jk people
Other than that, the biggest thing is playing the waiting game before I go move out! I want so bad to have this summer fly by and it be time to move out ASAP. I've never thought I'd want to summer to "fly by" so bad but I just want to be out on my own and living my life. It's gonna be life-changing and the best thing for me that I can think of
Now this next part is NOT a rant so for those who thought I would rant the whole post I can now say to yall "HA!" Haha, but this is me being a proud big brother. My sister is graduating Saturday and I couldn't be more excited, proud, and whatever adjective dear Webster can give for those last two! I've watched her grow up so much over the last four years, and it's sad to watch her grow up since it makes me feel old! But, I'm also proud of her for how she's always been herself and not let the world change her. I'm really glad she's going to USC with me next year and not Winthrop. This way I'll have a partner in crime with me on campus and not have to take 90 trips to Rock Hill like I thought I was going to have to do!
Song of the day: "I'll Stay"-Sequoyah Prep School
Tuesday, June 2, 2009
The days of summer...
So, I have been getting up early...well, make that reaaaally early! I'm getting up at 6:30 so I can watch the dog and let my Dad get some extra sleep most days. My Mom works and gets up with the dog at 5:30 then and I take over. I enjoy doing this since it's a big help for my family. Even an extra hour or two of sleep helps my Dad unwind and have a better day
It's great for my spiritual walk as well. I get to wake up early and see how great God makes early mornings look. It's inspiring to say the least. I think that this is something God has wanted me to do for months since I usually try to go off and do my own thing but being able to spend time just thanking Him for another day and also asking God to help me be better for Him
Finally, the week I thought would never come...KATIE IS GRADUATING! I always knew it was inevitable but I forgot we are only two small years apart. The two of us have been really good friends recently and have been better than ever. It's like we're protective of each other, and I'm ok with that. Especially since she'll be at USC so that way I can go bug her a lot during the school year ;)
Song of the day: "Holy City"-Sequoyah Prep School
It's great for my spiritual walk as well. I get to wake up early and see how great God makes early mornings look. It's inspiring to say the least. I think that this is something God has wanted me to do for months since I usually try to go off and do my own thing but being able to spend time just thanking Him for another day and also asking God to help me be better for Him
Finally, the week I thought would never come...KATIE IS GRADUATING! I always knew it was inevitable but I forgot we are only two small years apart. The two of us have been really good friends recently and have been better than ever. It's like we're protective of each other, and I'm ok with that. Especially since she'll be at USC so that way I can go bug her a lot during the school year ;)
Song of the day: "Holy City"-Sequoyah Prep School
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
