Monday, February 7, 2011

Questions

So, I got a few questions that have been bugging my mind lately. I'll pipe in what comes to mind but feel free to let me know what you think

  1. Why are girls so caught up with boys (note word choice) who verbally and emotionally abuse them? If a guy is so hell bent on making your life hell, why come back to him? I understand the complex of, "ladies love bad boys." Well, why would you want to go back to a guy who is just a plain jerk? Knowing good and well that he constantly makes you feel less than what you're really worth inside?! I know I've asked more questions than my original question, but it's just stupidity. I'm seriously more confused on this topic than when I look at my accounting homework sometimes....
  2. Why do we feel empty when we feel like we have everything where it needs to be? I lately have been feeling like something is missing, like I've got a hole in me. I've got great friends, things at 1221 are going great, and classes are not killing me. But, it just seems like something is not the way it should be. I just can't shake this feeling that something is missing from my life. Conventional and easy wisdom would say to chalk it up to a lack of a girlfriend/significant other. But, knowing where women have gotten me lately, probably is best for me to just avoid females all together. But, being honest, I'm probably going to be addicted to women till the day I die...I hate being a guy sometimes
  3. When will I learn to think before I talk/text/message? I keep seeming to not realize what it takes to speak tactfully. I've really gotten into the bad habit of being overly flirtatious from the start of things, almost scaring women off. I'm 22 years old, and I still haven't learned when to "shut the heck up" sometimes. It's funny, but mainly in the comic sense of, "man, I'm pretty stupid sometimes."

So, maybe I just need to be a monk? That or go live far away from technology and people? We'll see how it all goes. But, please read through this, and give a buddy some feedback.

Song of the day: "The Body"-Close Your Eyes
(no video, but that's where you just look them up)

No comments:

Post a Comment