Saturday, August 15, 2009

"We Hail Thee Carolina..."

If somebody can comment on this and finish the rest of the USC alma mater I will be sooooo excited!

So far I have:

-Went running this morning
-Moved into my dorm
-Helped Kathryn (Katie/Gooba) into her dorm
-Met one of my roomies (the other 2 are MIA right now...)
-Hung out with some cool RT people last night, which was a blast
-Got to sleep in and enjoy my "first dorm meal"...which was cereal by the way
-Met Kathryn's roomie again and watched her unpack
-Then, after being "kicked out" by Kathryn had to walk all the way back to West Quad.....in the rain...

But other than the last one, things are going good. I've tried to make some new friends and I made a couple new ones last night. Also, I got a few phone numbers from some girls and one has texted me back so we gotta see what happens. Right now I'm just enjoying being new to all of this and just chatting up people I meet. Tonight is First Night Carolina where we go to Russell House and they take us to some random location. My best bet was going to be Williams Brice Stadium but....it's raining! Games in the rain are fun but I really don't want to get wet on my first weekend here. But hey, I'm game for almost anything really

Song of the day: "Still Fly"-Devil Wears Prada (yes, it's screamo but is sooo good for when you go running in the morning)

No comments:

Post a Comment